top of page
  • rotenrena

Little Things Matter


In the early morning as I still laid in my bed. I began to think. About everything. Getting ready, getting to work on time and what we would do after school. My mind began to fill with what ifs. My body began to shake, and my heart raced. I reached over to pick up my phone to check the time and open my bible app as I usually do every morning, but God stopped me. He is always stopping me during my day-to-day activities. He just wanted me to speak to him from my heart. So, I did. I told him how I felt and how it was hard being up early. Just everything that came to mind I told him from my heart. I poured it out and then Jesus spoke. He spoke life into me this morning. He simply said, "Rena, I am in the little things." It was random and I loved it. It was exactly what I needed. My littles started waking up as I pondered God's words. A simple smile, a kiss from my crush (husband), a spank on the butt from my crush which made me giggle, how everyone got ready before me, morning drive into work, the rain that fell and having sweet talks with my kids to work. All stood out to me this morning.

You guys! Jesus is in the little daily things in life. Wherever you're at in life right now. If you can find the good that's where he is. If something is so simple and sweet. That's Jesus as well. It brings tears to my eyes just knowing he is with me. Little old me. Right here. Right now. He chose me and I chose him. He stands beside me as I wash dishes and He walks beside me as I go about my day. Wherever I go. Jesus goes. He's with me in the valley and on top of the mountain. He is in my waiting and my going.

Just knowing He is with me makes me want to follow Him. Listen and trust Him until the end of my life. He is there for me. I will walk right beside Him. Walking through the valley or on top of the mountain with Him.

I am never alone. I am always in my father's arms like a little girl. I am safe and secure. Jesus calls me by my name and knows me so deeply. He cares for me better than anyone I know. I can go to Him for all things especially when I've messed up because He will teach and guide me in His ways. I trust His ways more than my own. He is always.... I mean always beside me.

Do you want to know a secret?

He is all these things for you as well. Don't walk but run to His loving arms. He is not a distanced God. He is personal and loving. Full of compassion and abounding in Love. He is merciful and gracious. Don't ever think you have sinned "too much". Don't walk but run into your father's arms and let Him change your heart.

I hope this encourages you to see Jesus in your day to day lives. To look for His goodness as you go about your daily lives. Always know that He loves you and cares for you deeply.

Bible Verse:

Psalm 103:8 "The Lord is merciful and gracious, Slow to anger and abounding in compassion and lovingkindness."

Prayer:

Lord,

I pray that I would see you in my daily life. That you would speak your words over me and that I would listen. Help me to know you deeply and believe what your word says about your character. You are such a good God. I love you very much.

Amen

God bless

Cupsofgraces



8 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page